This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

8.3 Review Score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
8.6
Comfort
8.0
Property Location
9.0
Facilities
7.4
Staff
9.0
Value
7.6
Reviews
    us
    7.5
    January 18, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Scott
    us
    8.8
    January 18, 2018
    Loved the comfort of the hotel and really loved its location.
    It is an older building and had limited power outlets in the room although we still had plenty of places to plug our items in though not on one side of the bed.
    The room was very large and the bed was comfortable. We had windows on 3 walls and nice fireplace that burned pre-fabbed logs (provided). The hotel is conveniently located near all the great shops and restaurants in Carmel. I also like the Coffee/continental breakfast that was included. Very clean and very comfortable.
    us
    10
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    janet
    us
    7.1
    January 15, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marcus
    us
    9.2
    January 14, 2018
    No bar or lounge
    I liked the size of the room
    Lewei
    us
    7.5
    January 11, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Suzanne
    us
    10
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Chad
    us
    10
    January 8, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    8.8
    January 6, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Patrice
    us
    9.2
    January 5, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Terry
    us
    5.4
    January 2, 2018
    Old property. Very few amenities
    ananya rao
    us
    7.5
    January 2, 2018
    Carmel by the sea
    More options for breakfast
    Clean
    us
    10
    January 1, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    10
    December 31, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Robert Moore
    us
    10
    December 30, 2017
    happy canucks
    close to the main shopping area
    The staff were extremely accomodating. Beth was kind enough to upgrade our room due to a cancellation.
    Kevin
    us
    6.2
    December 30, 2017
    Great location, friendly staff, but room not up to par, making stay uncomfortable.
    Very thin walls (family upstairs were walking, but seemed amplified). U can hear guests talking next door. Bathroom *extremely* outdated - need to replace very rusty mirror & TP holder. The ‘80’s motif is understandable, but for the rate, you could do better - I believe in u!
    The bed was quite comfy. The front desk lady was awesome - warm & hospitable! And location - can’t be beat!
    An average customer just looking for a decent place to stay.
    us
    5.4
    December 30, 2017
    The shower is old and the water backs up, so during and after your shower, you're standing in about 5 inches of dirty soapy water.
    It was close to all the shops and restaurants.
    us
    10
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.5
    December 28, 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    us
    7.1
    December 28, 2017
    Sleep deprived
    Walls are paper thin so nothing is really all that private. Dogs are allowed which we didn’t know. Some annoying barking. Also, the rooms above the lobby had noise coming from the office below. It sounded like drawers and cabinets closing. Went on very late. We did not have microwave or fridge. We changed rooms due to not sleeping for two nights. The room we switched to was nicer and had a fridge and microwave. Room size was about the same. The reasons why I won’t go back is because of the noise factor from the lobby, thin walls and the parking lot noise!
    Location is great!
Loading reviews...
Close